03.21.32.95.12

TOURISM

Home Tourism

Land of Remembrance


Fortress of mimoyecques (Landrethun the north)

The fortress of Mimoyecques is a former bunker of the Second World War located in the hamlet of Mimoyecques on the territory of the commune of Landrethun-le-Nord in the French department of Pas-de-Calais. Wiese ("prairie") and Bauvorhaben 711 ("construction project 711"), was built by Nazi Germany between 1943 and 1944 to house a battery of cannon V3 aimed at London.

Coupole d’Helfaut (Helfaut)

"La coupole d'Helfaut-Wizernes", or "coupole d'Helfaut", is a bunker of the Second World War, now a center of History and Memory, located in the commune of Helfaut, near Saint-Omer Pas-de-Calais). From code names Bauvorhaben 21 and Schotterwerk Nordwest, it was built by Nazi Germany between 1943 and 1944 to serve as a launching pad for the V2 rockets aimed at London and the South of England.

Battery Todt (Audinghen)

The Todt Battery is a German Second World War coastal artillery battery located at Cape Gris-Nez. It was one of the largest coastal batteries of the Atlantic Wall, equipped with four 380 mm naval guns with a maximum range of 55.7 kilometers, thus reaching the English coast and each protected by a large casemate Of reinforced concrete.

Museum 39 /45 (Ambleteuse)

Discover a surprisingly rich museum on the whole of the Second World War, thousands of exhibits, soldiers of different armies put in situation, from the Polish campaign to the Hiroshima bomb.

Tourist attraction


Nausicaa (Boulogne-sur-mer)

With more than 600,000 visitors a year, it is one of the most important tourist sites in northern France (the first in the region, second in the north of Paris1, which hopes to become the "largest aquarium in Europe "With its planned expansion for 2018).

The saint joseph Village (Guines)

Parc St-Joseph-Village offers an inter-generation exit. Discover your roots, during a stroll in a charming village of the 1900s. An excursion rich in discoveries, laughter and emotions. Verdant and warm, the village is nestled by the ponds of the swamp of Guînes, near CALAIS. A faithful and careful reconstruction carried out by craftsmen, which makes this place an impressive site of realism. We come there, in all peace and conviviality. An exit to note in your diaries ...

Canals of Saint-Omer

The marsh audomarois covers 15 communes in the Pas-de-Calais and the North and covers an area of 35 km2 (3,726 hectares), making it the largest wetland in the region. It was home to 1,050 ha of wet grassland, 436 ha of market gardening land and 171 ha of reed beds.

Fortified town of Boulogne-sur-mer

The fortified site of the 13th century the best preserved of the north of France. Born between 1227 and 1231 by Count Philippe Hurepel, son of King Philippe Auguste, the medieval fortifications were superimposed on the successive walls of the Roman camp of the "Classis Britannica". The four doors, whose location has hardly changed since Antiquity, allow access to the walkway, very pleasant walk that offers beautiful views over the city and flower gardens at the foot of the ramparts.

Terre sportive


GR littoral 120

This trail runs along the French coast of the Bay of Authie to the Belgian border at Bray -Dunes by crossing the major ports like Boulogne, Calais and Dunkerque, the seaside resorts (Berck, Hardelot, Le Touquet) Caps. In reality this GR is a piece of the European trail E9, which parks the European coastline of Portugal to Estonia and Russia! Ie 5000km via Belgium, Holland, Germany, Poland but some stretches are not yet available.

Horseback riding (Audembert audinghen)

The village of Audembert is located on the Côte d'Opale, between Calais and Boulogne-sur-Mer. More precisely, Audembert is located at the end of the Fosse Boulonnaise, south-east of Wissant, sitting at the foot of the escarpments of Mount of Couple.

Electric bike rides (Audinghen)

Throughout the year, the Maison du Site des 2 Caps will be your starting point for discovering or rediscovering without a car this Deux-Caps site! By day or half day, by classic bikes or electric assistance, and Nordic walking or just walking, it will be up to you!

Exit at sea (The florelle in Boulogne-sur-mer)

Lift the moorings and enjoy the moment of a walk at sea. You will kiss with a single glance the harbor of Boulogne as only the sailors can admire it ... With a minimum of 10 people, it is also possible to make an exit " sea fishing ".

Many hiking and mountain biking trails

The region offers many hiking trails on the one hand but also many mountain bike routes. Alone or with friends, or even with family, you can enjoy the pretty courses not far from the hotel.

03.21.32.95.12

LE TOURISME

Accueil Tourisme

Terre de souvenir


Forteresse de mimoyecques (Landrethun le nord)

La forteresse de Mimoyecques est un ancien bunker de la Seconde Guerre mondiale situé dans le hameau de Mimoyecques sur le territoire de la commune de Landrethun-le-Nord dans le département français du Pas-de-Calais. De noms de code Wiese (« prairie ») et Bauvorhaben 711 (« projet de construction 711 »), il fut construit par l'Allemagne nazie entre 1943 et 1944 pour abriter une batterie de canon V3 visant Londres.

Coupole d’Helfaut (Helfaut)

La coupole d'Helfaut-Wizernes, ou coupole d'Helfaut, est un bunker de la Seconde Guerre mondiale, aujourd'hui centre d'Histoire et de Mémoire, situé dans la commune d'Helfaut, près de Saint-Omer (département du Pas-de-Calais). De noms de code Bauvorhaben 21 et Schotterwerk Nordwest, il fut construit par l'Allemagne nazie entre 1943 et 1944 pour servir de base de lancement pour les fusées V2 visant Londres et le Sud de l'Angleterre.

Batterie Todt (Audinghen)

La batterie Todt est une batterie d'artillerie côtière allemande de la Seconde Guerre mondiale située au cap Gris-Nez. Elle était l'une des plus importantes batteries côtières du mur de l'Atlantique, équipée de quatre canons de marine de 380 mm d'une portée maximale de 55,7 kilomètres, pouvant donc atteindre la côte anglaise et chacun protégé par une importante casemate de béton armé.

Musée 39 /45 (Ambleteuse)

Découvrez un musée étonnamment riche sur l’ensemble de la seconde guerre mondiale, des milliers d’objets exposés, les soldats des différentes armées mis en situation, de la campagne de Pologne à la bombe d’Hiroshima.

Curiosité touristique


Nausicaa (Boulogne-sur-mer)

Avec plus de 600 000 visiteurs par an, il s'agit de l'un des plus importants sites touristiques du nord de la France (premier de la région, second au nord de Paris1, qui espère devenir le « plus grand aquarium d’Europe » avec son agrandissement prévu pour 2018).

Village saint joseph (Guines)

Le Parc St-Joseph-Village propose une sortie inter génération. Retrouvez vos racines, le temps d’une balade dans un charmant village des années 1900. Une sortie riche en découvertes, rires et émotions. Verdoyant et chaleureux, le village est niché au bord des étangs du marais de Guînes, prés de CALAIS. Une reconstitution fidèle et soignée réalisée par des artisans, qui fait de ce lieu un site impressionnant de réalisme. On y vient, en toute quiétude et convivialité. Une sortie à noter dans vos agendas...

Canaux de Saint-Omer

Le marais audomarois s'étend sur 15 communes du Pas-de-Calais et du Nord et couvre une surface de 35 km2 (3 726 hectares), ce qui en fait la plus vaste zone humide de la région. Il abritait alors 1 050 ha de prairies humides, 436 ha de terres maraîchères et 171 ha de roselières.

Ville fortifiée de Boulogne-sur-mer

Le site fortifié du XIIIème siècle le mieux conservé du nord de la France. Elevées entre 1227 et 1231 par le Comte Philippe Hurepel, fils du roi Philippe Auguste, les fortifications médiévales sont venues se superposer aux enceintes successives du camp romain de la "Classis Britannica". Les quatre portes, dont l'emplacement n'a guère changé depuis l'Antiquité, permettent l'accès au chemin de ronde, promenade très agréable qui offre de belles perspectives sur toute la ville et les jardins fleuris au pied des remparts.

Terre sportive


GR littoral 120

Ce sentier longe tout la Côte française de la baie d'Authie à la frontière Belge à Bray -Dunes en traversant les grands ports comme Boulogne, Calais et Dunkerque, les stations balnéaires (Berck, Hardelot, le Touquet) les points remarquables comme les 2 caps. En réalité ce GR est un morceau du sentier européen E9, qui parccourt le littoral européen du Portugal à l'Estonie et la Russie ! soit 5000km via la Belgique, la Hollande, l'Allemagne, à la Pologne mais certains tronçons ne sont pas encore disponibles.

Randonnées équestres (Audembert audinghen)

Le village d'Audembert se situe sur la Côte d'Opale, entre Calais et Boulogne-sur-Mer. Plus précisement, Audembert se situe au bout de la Fosse Boulonnaise, au sud-est de Wissant, assis au pied des escarpements du Mont de Couple.

Balades en vélo électrique (Audinghen)

Toute l’année, la Maison du Site des 2 Caps sera votre point de départ pour découvrir ou redécouvrir sans voiture ce Site des Deux-Caps ! A la journée ou à la demi-journée, en vélos classiques ou à assistance électrique, et en marche nordique ou tout simplement à pied, ce sera à vous de choisir !

Sortie en mer (La florelle à Boulogne-sur-mer)

Larguez les amarres et savourez le moment d’une promenade en mer. Vous embrasserez d’un seul regard la rade de Boulogne comme seuls les marins peuvent l’admirer… Avec un minimum de 10 personnes, il est aussi possible de faire une sortie « pêche en mer ».

Nombreux circuits pédestres et VTT

La région propose de nombreux circuits pédestres d'une part mais aussi beaucoup de parcours pour VTT. Seul ou entre amis, ou meme en famille vous pourrez profiter des jolis parcours non loin de l'hôtel.